live-images.git
22 months agoa new image having 2.7 by default debian
Chris Radek [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 20:16:27 +0000 (15:16 -0500)]
a new image having 2.7 by default

4 years agoWhy not add screen
Chris Radek [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 20:00:22 +0000 (14:00 -0600)]
Why not add screen

4 years agofix comp and editing gladevcp panels
Chris Radek [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:52:31 +0000 (09:52 -0500)]
fix comp and editing gladevcp panels

4 years agoadd some nice utils
Chris Radek [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 02:51:50 +0000 (21:51 -0500)]
add some nice utils

4 years agothese will show up, but disabled, in synaptic etc
Chris Radek [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 18:37:55 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
these will show up, but disabled, in synaptic etc

4 years agoworking update-notifier, yay
Chris Radek [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 18:36:01 +0000 (13:36 -0500)]
working update-notifier, yay

4 years agoperms
Chris Radek [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 18:29:21 +0000 (13:29 -0500)]
perms

4 years agoWe don't need this VM stuff and dkms is slow.
Chris Radek [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:07:37 +0000 (09:07 -0500)]
We don't need this VM stuff and dkms is slow.

4 years agohere's how I build it...
Chris Radek [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:06:15 +0000 (09:06 -0500)]
here's how I build it...

4 years agoFix update-notifier sudo
Chris Radek [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:04:17 +0000 (09:04 -0500)]
Fix update-notifier sudo

4 years agothis is dkms stuff which slows down anemic machines.
Chris Radek [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 21:17:32 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
this is dkms stuff which slows down anemic machines.

4 years agoAdd failsafe installer for seb's weird machine
Chris Radek [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 02:34:58 +0000 (21:34 -0500)]
Add failsafe installer for seb's weird machine

4 years agoadd root delay
Chris Radek [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 14:20:02 +0000 (09:20 -0500)]
add root delay

4 years agooops, have source too
Chris Radek [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 02:03:23 +0000 (21:03 -0500)]
oops, have source too

4 years agoadd hostmot2 firware
Chris Radek [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 00:38:49 +0000 (19:38 -0500)]
add hostmot2 firware

4 years agoofficial releases, not buildbot
Chris Radek [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 00:21:27 +0000 (19:21 -0500)]
official releases, not buildbot

4 years agodialout group, for modbus
Chris Radek [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 00:21:06 +0000 (19:21 -0500)]
dialout group, for modbus

4 years agolapic settings survives install, and a sane sources.list
Chris Radek [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 17:43:48 +0000 (12:43 -0500)]
lapic settings survives install, and a sane sources.list

4 years agoThis may help on some machines, and shouldn't harm any
Chris Radek [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 16:59:56 +0000 (11:59 -0500)]
This may help on some machines, and shouldn't harm any

4 years agopreseed
Chris Radek [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:13:14 +0000 (11:13 -0500)]
preseed

4 years agolinuxcnc runs live!
Chris Radek [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 16:31:26 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
linuxcnc runs live!

4 years agoAvoid rt-breaking proprietary drivers, include glxgears
Chris Radek [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 02:48:31 +0000 (21:48 -0500)]
Avoid rt-breaking proprietary drivers, include glxgears

4 years agoSubstitute rtai kernel
Chris Radek [Fri, 9 May 2014 19:59:52 +0000 (14:59 -0500)]
Substitute rtai kernel

4 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha25-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 06:09:41 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha25-1.

4 years agoAdding lxc-server image in manpage.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 06:08:16 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
Adding lxc-server image in manpage.

4 years agoAdding lxc-server image to example scripts.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 06:06:30 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
Adding lxc-server image to example scripts.

4 years agoAdding mate-desktop image.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 06:05:40 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
Adding mate-desktop image.

4 years agoAdding .po integrity check target to manpages/Makefile.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 25 May 2014 12:44:56 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Adding .po integrity check target to manpages/Makefile.

4 years agoUpdating translation files.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 25 May 2014 11:28:12 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Updating translation files.

4 years agoAdding '--package-version' to po4a options.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 25 May 2014 11:26:06 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Adding '--package-version' to po4a options.

4 years agoRemoving obsolete flag '--no-backups' from po4a options.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 25 May 2014 11:25:28 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Removing obsolete flag '--no-backups' from po4a options.

4 years agoCorrecting package name in po4a options.
Carlos Zuferri [Sun, 25 May 2014 11:24:56 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Correcting package name in po4a options.

5 years agoMarking criu as amd64 armhf only.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 7 May 2014 05:14:54 +0000 (07:14 +0200)]
Marking criu as amd64 armhf only.

5 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha24-1.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 7 May 2014 05:04:44 +0000 (07:04 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha24-1.

5 years agoMaking package lists derivatives friendlier.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 7 May 2014 04:30:54 +0000 (06:30 +0200)]
Making package lists derivatives friendlier.

5 years agoUsing open-vm-tools-desktop package on jessie and newer.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 7 May 2014 04:26:42 +0000 (06:26 +0200)]
Using open-vm-tools-desktop package on jessie and newer.

5 years agoBumping depends on live-build to 4.x.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 6 May 2014 19:24:33 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Bumping depends on live-build to 4.x.

5 years agoAdding lxc-server image configuration.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 6 May 2014 19:23:45 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Adding lxc-server image configuration.

5 years agoMarking console-tools in localization.list.chroot as wheezy-only.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 5 May 2014 05:35:57 +0000 (07:35 +0200)]
Marking console-tools in localization.list.chroot as wheezy-only.

5 years agoAdding example scripts for non-free.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 04:31:24 +0000 (06:31 +0200)]
Adding example scripts for non-free.

5 years agoUpdating for jessie alpha1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 16:35:15 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Updating for jessie alpha1.

5 years agoUpdating for wheezy 7.5.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 16:35:35 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Updating for wheezy 7.5.

5 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha23-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:59:20 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha23-1.

5 years agoBuilding with dh --parallel.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:58:33 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Building with dh --parallel.

5 years agoUpdating examples for 7.4.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 05:49:44 +0000 (06:49 +0100)]
Updating examples for 7.4.

5 years agoUpdating copyright notices for 2014.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 16:53:27 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Updating copyright notices for 2014.

5 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha22-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 21:20:45 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha22-1.

5 years agoIncluding zfs-fuse in rescue list (Closes: #731483).
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 21:19:47 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Including zfs-fuse in rescue list (Closes: #731483).

5 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha21-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 07:02:53 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha21-1.

5 years agoRenaming hook files for live-build 4.0~alpha29.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 07:02:10 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
Renaming hook files for live-build 4.0~alpha29.

5 years agoUpdating to standards version 3.9.5.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:48:26 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Updating to standards version 3.9.5.

5 years agoRewrapping control file.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 10:35:01 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Rewrapping control file.

5 years agoUpdating package descriptions.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 08:57:28 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Updating package descriptions.

5 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~alpha20-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 19:12:36 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~alpha20-1.

5 years agoAdding dcfldd to rescue package list.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 18:09:34 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Adding dcfldd to rescue package list.

5 years agoUpdating example script for later 7.2 images.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 10:52:56 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Updating example script for later 7.2 images.

5 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a19-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 08:56:37 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a19-1.

5 years agoUpdating tag for 7.0.1 images in example build script.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 14:35:16 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Updating tag for 7.0.1 images in example build script.

5 years agoCorrecting exfat-fuse package name in rescue package list.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 08:54:55 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Correcting exfat-fuse package name in rescue package list.

5 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a18-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 06:23:07 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a18-1.

5 years agoAdding note about lb build in images readmefile.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 06:19:15 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
Adding note about lb build in images readmefile.

5 years agoAdding reaver to rescue package list.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 06:41:59 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
Adding reaver to rescue package list.

5 years agoRemoving firmware packages from rescue list, they get pulled in automatically through...
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 06:41:13 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
Removing firmware packages from rescue list, they get pulled in automatically through live-build.

5 years agoAdding clonezilla in rescue package list.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 09:24:16 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Adding clonezilla in rescue package list.

5 years agoAdding exfat-utils and fuse-exfat to rescue package list.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 11:30:28 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Adding exfat-utils and fuse-exfat to rescue package list.

5 years agoRevert "Return the error code from auto/build script."
Richard Nelson [Thu, 30 May 2013 20:48:48 +0000 (15:48 -0500)]
Revert "Return the error code from auto/build script."

This reverts commit de868bb571aa3f7be68cfb1ae8fe976cba7d9d50.

5 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a17-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 27 May 2013 15:28:30 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a17-1.

5 years agoIncluding memtest86+ in syslinux menu (Closes: #709887).
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 27 May 2013 14:27:44 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Including memtest86+ in syslinux menu (Closes: #709887).

5 years agoReturn the error code from auto/build script.
Richard Nelson [Wed, 22 May 2013 15:09:17 +0000 (10:09 -0500)]
Return the error code from auto/build script.

6 years agoChecking out specified tag in wheezy example script since live-images is not in wheez...
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 7 May 2013 08:57:36 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Checking out specified tag in wheezy example script since live-images is not in wheezy itself.

6 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a16-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 May 2013 06:14:30 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a16-1.

6 years agoUpdating example build script for wheezy.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 5 May 2013 07:45:45 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Updating example build script for wheezy.

6 years agoCorrecting variable typo in example build script.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 06:42:46 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
Correcting variable typo in example build script.

6 years agoSplitting up dkms package lists in an install and a live-only part.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 05:03:45 +0000 (07:03 +0200)]
Splitting up dkms package lists in an install and a live-only part.

6 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a15-1.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 10:57:41 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a15-1.

6 years agoDropping conflicts/replaces to live-image-all again.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 17:07:29 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Dropping conflicts/replaces to live-image-all again.

6 years agoIncluding i965-va-driver for wheezy now too.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 13:58:41 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Including i965-va-driver for wheezy now too.

6 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a14-1.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 07:48:29 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a14-1.

6 years agoCorrecting typo in package name for live-image-all conflicts/replaces (Closes: #704808).
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 07:46:53 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Correcting typo in package name for live-image-all conflicts/replaces (Closes: #704808).

6 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a13-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 07:02:55 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a13-1.

6 years agoAdding temporary conflicts/replaces to live-images-all (Closes: #704808).
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 07:01:47 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
Adding temporary conflicts/replaces to live-images-all (Closes: #704808).

6 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a12-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 09:50:43 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a12-1.

6 years agoRenaming live-image-all metapackage to live-images for consistency with live-manual.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 21:51:51 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Renaming live-image-all metapackage to live-images for consistency with live-manual.

6 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a11-1.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 06:41:02 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a11-1.

6 years agoAdding sudo to installer list to ensure post-install cleanup doesn't remove it.
Ben Armstrong [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 14:00:18 +0000 (11:00 -0300)]
Adding sudo to installer list to ensure post-install cleanup doesn't remove it.

6 years agoHandling source enabled/disabled trigger from within auto/config rather than from...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 10:27:01 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Handling source enabled/disabled trigger from within auto/config rather than from the build script.

6 years agoIntending lb config options for easier diffing.
Daniel Baumann [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 11:18:35 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Intending lb config options for easier diffing.

6 years agoAdding examples to automatic syntax checking in toplevel makefile.
Daniel Baumann [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 15:30:27 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Adding examples to automatic syntax checking in toplevel makefile.

6 years agoBuilding non-free set with KMS disabled for radeon and nouveau for the time being...
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 16:00:28 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Building non-free set with KMS disabled for radeon and nouveau for the time being to workaround boot errors caused by missing integration with the binary-only drivers (Closes: #703179).

6 years agoAdding script used to build pre-built wheezy image sets.
Daniel Baumann [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 15:50:45 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Adding script used to build pre-built wheezy image sets.

6 years agoDebranding package for derivatives.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 05:07:11 +0000 (06:07 +0100)]
Debranding package for derivatives.

6 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a10-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 21:35:51 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a10-1.

6 years agoRemoving all references to my old email address.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 18:38:21 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
Removing all references to my old email address.

6 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a9-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 06:22:08 +0000 (07:22 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a9-1.

6 years agoUpdating live-manual meta-package name in package lists.
Daniel Baumann [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 06:21:24 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
Updating live-manual meta-package name in package lists.

6 years agoCorrecting spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 19:46:12 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Correcting spelling typos, thanks to Adam D. Barratt <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>.

6 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a8-1.
Daniel Baumann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 09:26:53 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a8-1.

6 years agoExpliclity setting linux flavours to not rely on internal live-build defaults.
Daniel Baumann [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 08:24:33 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Expliclity setting linux flavours to not rely on internal live-build defaults.

6 years agoReleasing debian version 4.0~a7-1.
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 18:36:14 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Releasing debian version 4.0~a7-1.

6 years agoShuffeling package lists arround to include task-laptop and task-ssh-server on all...
Daniel Baumann [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 14:18:26 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Shuffeling package lists arround to include task-laptop and task-ssh-server on all images by default.